Thursday, October 7, 2010

Introductions should be made...

Our wedding in September 2005

Hello World!
My name is Dana. I am 27 years old. I was born in Colorado, but now I live in the Great Lakes region of the United States. I have been married for five years, one month, four days, and eight and a half hours. :D My husband's name is Andy. He works for a commercial HVAC company. I am employed with a local grocery store deli. We are a year and five days apart in age with him being older. We just had our first and only child five months ago. Dylan is a joy to have around.

I have two sisters: Karly and Destiny. They live in the same town as me. They are both married and have children as well. Karly is 5 years older than me. She married a guy named Josh. They have three children together: Tyrus (seven years old), Alexis (six years old) and Carsten (will be four in a couple hours). My sister Destiny is four and a half years younger than me. She is married to a guy named Reymond (Rey for short). They have two boy together: Dom (three years old for another month) and Josiah (2 years old). Our Parents live in Colorado.
My immediate family minus my dad in 2008

I decided to start this blog to let my voice be heard. I've found, as a first time mom, that my thoughts are often pushed aside in caring for my family. I just don't want to be forgotten in the mix. I've always enjoyed a well written book, story, etc. I have been debating on doing this for awhile. I surrendered. Here it is. I sincerely hope you enjoy.

1 comment:

  1. I love you Dana girl! I am very excited to see what you have to say in this world of blogging.